

Town Hall 65 Station Road Ashington Northumberland NE63 8RX

Town Clerk: Mike Slaughter

Tel: (01670) 624520 / 624521

E-mail: mikeslaughter@ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk Website: www.ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk

# **ALL MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC**

You are hereby invited to attend a <u>Meeting of the Environment & Amenities Committee to be held at the Council Chamber, Town Hall, 65 Station Road, Ashington NE63 8RX on Tuesday 28 July 2015, at 6:00pm.</u>

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Mike Slaughter
Clerk of the Town Council

23 July 2015

# **OPEN AGENDA**

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

#### 2. DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST

Unless already entered in the Council's Register of Members' interests, members are required to disclose any personal interest, (which includes any disclosable pecuniary interest), they may have in any of the items included on the agenda for the meeting in accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 3 July 2012.

Members are reminded that if they have any personal interests of a prejudicial nature they must not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must leave the room. Any member needing clarification must contact the Town Clerk.

### 3. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETINGS

To sign, as a correct record, the minutes of the meetings held on 12 May 2015.

## 4. MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

To consider any matters arising not covered elsewhere on the agenda.

## 5. ASHINGTON NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES PARTNERSHIP

To receive a presentation from Senior Officers of Northumberland County Council Neighbourhood Services Team and to consider and discuss the ongoing partnership work programme.

## 6. ASHINGTON MEMORIAL GARDEN - PROJECT UPDATE (Appendix 1)

To receive a progress report from the Town Clerk.

#### 7. OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

# 8. DATE, TIME AND VENUE FOR THE NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Committee is arranged for Tuesday, 15 September 2015, at 6:00pm in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Ashington.

# **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Keith Chambers (Chair), Marjorie Chambers (Vice-Chair), Les Alderson, Victor Bridges, Louis Brown, Vicky Brown, Avril Chisholm, Glyn Davies, Stephen Fenwick, Lawrence Henderson, Maggie Lang, Kris Lavery, Liam Lavery, Mark Purvis, Wyn Stewart, Pauline Thompson, Ely Turnbull, Bob Walkinshaw.