

Town Hall 65 Station Road Ashington Northumberland NE63 8RX

Town Clerk: Mike Slaughter
Tel: (01670) 624520 / 624521

E-mail: mikeslaughter@ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk Website: www.ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk

To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

You are hereby invited to attend a meeting of the Planning & Regeneration Committee to be held in the Town Hall, Station Road, Ashington, Tuesday, 29 September 2015, at 6:00pm.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Mike Slaughter Clerk of the Town Council 24 September 2015

OPEN SESSION

The Chair to invite members of the public present to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of the Committee, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

<u>OPEN AGENDA</u>

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DISCLOSURES OF INTEREST

Unless already entered in the Council's Register of Members' interests, members are required to disclose any personal interest, (which includes any disclosable pecuniary interest), they may have in any of the items included on the agenda for the meeting in accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 3 July 2012.

Members are reminded that if they have any personal interests of a prejudicial nature they must not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must leave the room. Any member needing clarification must contact the Town Clerk.

3. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To sign, as a correct record, the minutes of the Planning and Regeneration Committee meeting held on 25 August 2015.

4. MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

To consider any matters arising not covered elsewhere on the agenda.

5. PROPOSED HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AT NORTH SEATON (APPLICATION NO. 14/03715/OUT)

To discuss and consider a formal response to the above Planning Application: Housing Development proposals at North Seaton.

6. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

7. DATE, TIME AND VENUE FOR THE NEXT MEETING To be agreed.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Mark Purvis (Chair), Liam Lavery (Vice-Chair), Les Alderson, Victor Bridges, Louis Brown, Vicky Brown, Keith Chambers, Marjorie Chambers, Avril Chisholm, Glyn Davies, Stephen Fenwick, Lawrence Henderson, Maggie Lang, Kris Lavery, Wyn Stewart, Pauline Thompson, Ely Turnbull, Bob Walkinshaw.