

Town Hall 65 Station Road Ashington Northumberland NE63 8RX Town Clerk: Mike Slaughter Tel: (01670) 624520 / 624521

E-mail: mikeslaughter@ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk Website: www.ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk

ALL MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

You are hereby invited to attend a <u>Meeting of the Environment & Amenities Committee to be</u> held at the Council Chamber, Town Hall, 65 Station Road, Ashington NE63 8RX on Tuesday 16 February 2016, at 7:00pm.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Mike Slaughter Clerk of the Town Council

11 February 2016

OPEN AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST

Unless already entered in the Council's Register of Members' interests, members are required to disclose any personal interest, (which includes any disclosable pecuniary interest), they may have in any of the items included on the agenda for the meeting in accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 3 July 2012.

Members are reminded that if they have any personal interests of a prejudicial nature they must not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must leave the room. Any member needing clarification must contact the Town Clerk.

3. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETINGS

To sign, as a correct record, the minutes of the meetings held on 20 October 2015.

4. MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

To consider any matters arising not covered elsewhere on the agenda.

5. ALLOTMENTS (Appendix 1)

To consider and discuss the following matters:

- Nursery Park Allotment Site Rental Levels 2016/17
- Allotments Capital Programme 2015 17
- Establishment of an "Allotments Appeal Panel"

6. HERITAGE LOTTERY FUND – HIRST PARK REVIVAL PROJECT (Appendix 2)

To formally appoint a Town Council Representative to the Project Steering Group.

7. BUS SHELTER CAPITAL PROGRAMME

To receive an update report from the Town Clerk.

8. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

9. DATE, TIME AND VENUE FOR THE NEXT MEETING

Tuesday 12 April 2016, 6:00pm in the Council Chamber, Ashington Town Hall.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Keith Chambers (Chair), Marjorie Chambers (Vice-Chair), Les Alderson, Victor Bridges, Louis Brown, Vicky Brown, Avril Chisholm, Glyn Davies, Stephen Fenwick, Lawrence Henderson, Maggie Lang, Kris Lavery, Liam Lavery, Mark Purvis, Wyn Stewart, Pauline Thompson, Ely Turnbull, Bob Walkinshaw.