

Ashington Town Council
Town Hall
65 Station Road
Ashington Northumberland NE63 8RX
Town Clerk: Mike Slaughter
Tel: (01670) 624520 / 624521

**E-mail**: mikeslaughter@ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk **Website**: www.ashingtontowncouncil.gov.uk

### To: ALL MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

You are hereby invited to attend a SPECIAL MEETING of the FINANCE AND GENERAL SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held at the <u>Council Chamber, Ashington Town Hall, 65 Station Road, Ashington NE63 8RX on Tuesday 21 January 2020 at 6:00pm</u>

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Mike Slaughter Clerk to the Town Council 15 January 2020

\_\_\_\_\_

# **OPEN SESSION**

The Chair to invite members of the public present to put questions to, or draw relevant matters to the attention of the Council, prior to commencement of business. This is for a period of 15 minutes overall and is limited to 3 minutes per person.

## **OPEN AGENDA**

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE.

#### 2. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS.

Unless already entered in the Council's Register of Members' interests, members are required to disclose any personal interest, (which includes any disclosable pecuniary interest), they may have in any of the items included on the agenda for the meeting in accordance with the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 3 July 2012.

Members are reminded that if they have any personal interests of a prejudicial nature they must not participate in any discussion or vote on the matter and must leave the room. Any member needing clarification must contact the Town Clerk.

### 3. DRAFT BUDGET 2020/21 (Appendix 1).

To consider and discuss the Town Council Annual Budget and Precept requirement for the 2020/21 Financial Year.

#### 4. DATE, TIME AND VENUE FOR THE NEXT MEETING.

Tuesday 25 February 2020 at 6:00pm in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, 65 Station Road, Ashington.

# **ASHINGTON TOWN COUNCILLORS:**

Lynne Grimshaw (Chair), Avril Chisholm (Vice-Chair), Eleanor Armstrong, Victor Bridges, Marjorie Chambers, Nicola Chambers, Matthew Cuthbert, Stephen Fenwick, Brian Gallacher, Lawrence Henderson, Jim Lang, Kris Lavery, Liam Lavery, Ken Parry, Mark Purvis, Pauline Thompson, Bob Walkinshaw, Tom Wilson.